Skip navigation

rough 5 star2

Hey everyone! Sorry it has been a few weeks since my last post, its been very hectic on my end, not to mention I was on vacation for a bit longer then a week. Things have been moving quite well and I wanted to show you guys the rough poster design I am doing for a story I have been working on.

Five Star Soldiers is a fictional story about a group of soldiers in WWII who get forgotten while on a mission. The story is about the struggles of them making their trek through hostel territories. On their journey they create a bond like something you could only know if you were lost and had no one else to rely on. They decide to call themselves the Five Star Soldiers for there is five members and five stars is the greatest you can be!

This may not be exactly the layout for the poster in the end but its something for now while I work to create something more final. I still have plenty of detailing to do with the hands and guns, as well as a few other parts, but I hope you enjoy stage one of the work in progress!

Let me know what you think please!

– Josh

One Comment

  1. Hey – this is looking interesting!!! Can’t wait to see the next stage of line work. Keep these illustrations coming!


Leave a Reply

