Skip navigation

Pain_west_franklin

So I am always reading on ways to improve my character design skills, and well time and time again I read “take what you love from the artists you love. Practice in their methods and you will improve your art.” So with these roughs of “Pain” West Franklin I did just that. I studied the hell out of three of the most inspirational artists in my life right now: Dapper Dan, Cheeks and Jeffrey Cruz I thank all the artists who inspire and really want to give thanks to these crazy cats with their amazing artwork!

I’m really happy with this character and think I may continue on him. Who knows maybe he will be my next big thing!

I hope you all enjoy!

– Josh

Leave a Reply

